Author Topic: Using 32MB RAM modules for SCPU SuperRAM?  (Read 930 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MIRKOSOFT

  • 128D user
  • *******
  • Posts: 1005
  • Country: sk
  • Reputation: 188
  • Gender: Male
  • C128 programmer
    • View Profile
    • MIRKOSOFT
Using 32MB RAM modules for SCPU SuperRAM?
« on: January 16, 2012, 06:41 PM »
Hi!

I have Q:

I own two modules SIMM 72-pin FPM RAM with capacity 32MB in organization:
4MB×32
8MB×32
60 ns

Is it possible to use with SuperCPU SuperRAM?
'Cause SCPU SRAM has maximal capacity 16MB.

Many many thanks for help, reply or comments.

Miro
MIRKOSOFT of megabytes

Commodore 64 was great, Commodore 128 is bigger, better, faster, more intelligent and more powerful for one purpose only... is targetted to programmation...

64ever 128her
sixty-for-ever one-twenty-either

C128 = C64² + more

http://commodore.mirkosoft.sk

Offline orinoco

  • KIM-1 user
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Reputation: 14
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Using 32MB RAM modules for SCPU SuperRAM?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2012, 01:43 AM »
For me it works. SuperRAM ignores the additional memory.
?FORMULA TOO COMPLEX ERROR IN 10
READY.

Offline c64web

  • KIM-1 user
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: au
  • Reputation: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • cbm8bit.com
Re: Using 32MB RAM modules for SCPU SuperRAM?
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2012, 09:57 PM »
What version of the SuperCPU do you have. I will have too update the faq on http://supercpu.cbm8bit.com/faq.htm#Q09 and add this little nugget of information.
Anyone else used other ram modules 64mb ? 

cheers
Shane
http://c64web.com Hosted from a unmodified C64.
IRCServer  irc.c64irc.com  channel #c64irc see ya!

Offline RobertB

  • Forum god
  • ********
  • Posts: 3078
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 451
    • View Profile
    • Fresno Commodore User Group
Re: Using 32MB RAM modules for SCPU SuperRAM?
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2012, 08:46 AM »
I will have too update the faq on http://supercpu.cbm8bit.com/faq.htm#Q09 ...
     An interesting FAQ.  Other SCPU owners probably have questions, too.

          Truly,
          Robert Bernardo
          Fresno Commodore User Group
          http://videocam.net.au/fcug