Author Topic: Local Time?  (Read 881 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Payton Byrd

  • PET user
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Reputation: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Homesite
Local Time?
« on: April 22, 2010, 08:44 AM »
How do I set my timezone so the times on the site make sense to me?
Payton Byrd
---------------------------------------------------
Flat 128 w/JD, uIEC/SD, uIEC-CF/IDE,
1541 Ultimate, 1571 w/JD, 1581 w/JD,
VDC-SVideo, Visio 19" HDTV

Offline Blacklord

  • Administrator
  • Forum god
  • *****
  • Posts: 3172
  • Country: au
  • Reputation: 779
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • http://www.commodore128.org
Re: Local Time?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2010, 11:02 AM »
Profile > Modify Profile > Look and Layout

In Time Offset, click auto detect.

By default if you haven't changed this your account will follow the server time (which is Australian Eastern Standard Time). If you know the offset between AEST and a foreign or other Australian timezone you can enter it manually, but it's easier to do the auto detect.

cheers,

Lance

Offline Payton Byrd

  • PET user
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
  • Reputation: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Homesite
Re: Local Time?
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2010, 09:44 AM »
Thank you, exactly what I needed.
Payton Byrd
---------------------------------------------------
Flat 128 w/JD, uIEC/SD, uIEC-CF/IDE,
1541 Ultimate, 1571 w/JD, 1581 w/JD,
VDC-SVideo, Visio 19" HDTV